The Annual Captain's Supper was held last week which is the main presentation evening for the men's trophy winners. Particular congratulations go to Andrew Clemerson who won the 2017 Golfer of Year title in an extremely tight contest. Other trophy winners include:

Scratch Matchplay: Chris Henderson
Jack Wertheimer Trophy: Nick Schumacher & Glen Whiteside
Silver Salver: Chris Henderson
Freeholders Trophy: Graham Ball & Andy Partridge. 

Following the annual Harrogate Union junior coordinators meeting, it was announced that 5 of our juniors are in various Union squads for next year.
In the union training squad are James Wilcox, Charlie Hayfield & Archie Atkinson. Matthew Hewson has been selected for the Union Development squad & Michael Robson will be in the Union 1st Team squad, from which the team will be selected
Only 12 juniors are chosen for both the training and development squads so this is a terrific achievement from the Section & we wish them all the best for 2018. They will be invited in the spring / early summer to attend additional lessons at Rudding Park, hopefully leading to tumbling handicaps.

The Annual Race Night, organised by the Rabbits Section was held last week & proved a profitable evening for several members but none more so than Les Brown who took the top prize in the Auction Race. Thanks to all those who attended this successful & the many volunteers who made the evening possible.

Junior 9 Hole Stableford
1st Archie Wild (28) 27 points
2nd James Robson (13) 21 points
3rd Michael Robson (7) 20 points